

# CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

# A meeting of the CARDIFF CAPITAL REGION CITY DEAL JOINT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE will be held virtually FRIDAY, 2ND JULY, 2021 at 10.00 AM

Contact: Sarah Daniel – Senior Democratic Services Officer

07385 086 169

### LIST OF ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

- 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON
- 2. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRPERSON
- 3. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 4. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interests from Committee Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct.

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

### 5. MINUTES

To receive for approval the minutes of the Cardiff Capital Region City Deal Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee meeting held on 26<sup>th</sup> February 2021

(Pages 3 - 10)

6. WORK PROGRAMME

(Pages 11 - 18)

### 7. HOUSING DEVELOPMENT FUND

(Pages 19 - 197)

## 8. URGENT ITEMS

Josephion Stores

# **Director of Democratic Services & Communication**

### Circulation:-

Councillor J Hill - Blaenau Gwent Council

Councillor G Davies (Deputy) Blaenau Gwent Council

Councillor JP Blundell - Bridgend Council

Councillor T Thomas (Deputy)- Bridgend Council

Councillor J Ridgewell - Caerphilly Council

Councillor C Elsbury (Deputy Member) Caerphilly Council

Councillor R Patel - Cardiff Council

Councillor N Howells (Deputy Member) Cardiff Council

Councillor D Roberts - Merthyr Tydfil Council

Councillor G Lewis (Deputy Member) Merthyr Tydfil Council

Councillor P Jordan - Monmouthshire Council

Councillor R Roden (Deputy Member) - Monmouthshire Council

Councillor J Clarke - Newport Council

Councillor G Thomas - RCTCBC

Councillor S Powderhill (Deputy Member) RCTCBC

Councillor V Crick - Torfaen Council

Councillor B Brooks - Vale of Glamorgan Council

Councillor S Sivagnanam (Deputy Member) - Vale of Glamorgan

Officers: Mr C Hanagan, Service Director of Democratic Services &

Communication